The Legal 500 Recognizes Several Thompson Hine Practices, Lawyers

Seven Practices and 32 Lawyers Receive National Acclaim

Date: July 15, 2020

Thompson Hine LLP is pleased to announce its inclusion in the 2020 edition of The Legal 500 United States, a directory of client- and peer-recommended firms, practices and lawyers used by clients throughout the country to guide their selection of lawyers and law firms. Published for almost 30 years, The Legal 500 series provides information and opinions about firms and lawyers across the globe based on interviews with lawyers and representatives from client companies. Thompson Hine’s Construction, Corporate Transactions & Securities, Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation, Government Contracts, Investment Management, Real Estate and Transportation practices are recommended, along with 32 of its lawyers, as listed below.

Additionally, the publication’s elite “Leading Lawyers” listings, which recognize outstanding lawyers nationwide in each practice category, hail Construction practice chair Jeffrey R. Appelbaum and Frank D. Chaiken, chair of the Corporate Transactions & Securities practice, as “Hall of Fame” members and as one of the top 16 lawyers for construction and one of the top 15 for middle-market M&A work, respectively. Partner William M. Henry is one of 18 lawyers recognized on the “Leading Individuals” list for M&A: middle market (sub-$500m). Also called out for special recognition as “Next Generation Lawyers” are partner Erin Luke, one of eight named for construction, and partner Kim Wilcoxon, one of six listed for employee benefits. Bill Thrush, an associate in the firm’s construction practice, was named one of eight construction “Rising Stars.”

The guide recommends the following Thompson Hine lawyers by name:

  • Jeffrey R. Appelbaum (Construction)
  • James B. Aronoff (Real Estate)
  • Corby J. Baumann (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Joseph R. Berger (Government Contracts)
  • Karyn A. Booth (Transportation)
  • Sandra L. Brown (Transportation)
  • Timothy R. Brown (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)
  • Frank D. Chaiken (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Brent Connor (Transportation)
  • Thomas J. Coyne (Real Estate)
  • Robert M. Curry (Real Estate)
  • Andrew J. Davalla (Investment Management)
  • Darrel R. Davison (Real Estate)
  • William M. Henry (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Stephen M. King (Real Estate)
  • Erin Luke (Construction)
  • Tom Mason (Government Contracts)
  • Ray McCann (Government Contracts)
  • Francis E. Purcell, Jr. (Government Contracts)
  • Alan S. Ritchie (Construction)
  • Laura A. Ryan (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)
  • Robyn Minter Smyers (Real Estate)
  • JoAnn M. Strasser (Investment Management)
  • Bibb Strench (Investment Management)
  • Patrick J. Sweeney (Construction)
  • Bill Thrush (Construction)
  • Jason D. Tutrone (Transportation)
  • Michael V. Wible (Investment Management)
  • Kim Wilcoxon (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)
  • David J. Willbrand (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Stuart Welburn (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • David Whaley (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)