The Legal 500 Recognizes Several Thompson Hine Practices, Lawyers

Seven Practices and 42 Lawyers Receive National Acclaim

Date: June 27, 2019

Publication: Thompson Hine LLP

Thompson Hine LLP is pleased to announce its inclusion in the 2019 edition of The Legal 500 United States, a directory of client- and peer-recommended firms, practices and lawyers used by clients throughout the country to guide their selection of lawyers and law firms.

Published for almost 30 years, The Legal 500 series provides information and opinions about firms and lawyers across the globe based on interviews with lawyers and representatives from client companies. The firm’s Construction, Corporate Transactions & Securities, Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation, Government Contracts, Investment ManagementReal Estate and Transportation practices are recommended, along with 42 of its lawyers, as listed below.

Additionally, the publication’s elite “Leading Lawyers” listings, which recognize outstanding lawyers nationwide in each practice category, hail Construction practice chair Jeffrey R. Appelbaum as one of the country’s top 24 construction lawyers and Frank D. Chaiken, chair of the Corporate Transactions & Securities practice, as one of the top 31 lawyers for middle-market M&A work. Also called out for special recognition as “Next Generation” lawyers are partner William M. Henry, one of seven called out for M&A middle market, Erin Luke, one of eight named for construction, and partner Kim Wilcoxon, one of five listed for employee benefits. Bill Thrush, an associate in the firm’s construction practice, was named a “Rising Star.”

The guide recommends the following Thompson Hine lawyers by name:

  • Jeffrey R. Appelbaum (Construction)
  • James B. Aronoff (Real Estate)
  • Corby J. Baumann (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • David E. Benz (Transportation)
  • Joseph R. Berger (Government Contracts)
  • Karyn A. Booth (Transportation)
  • Cassandra W. Borchers (Investment Management)
  • Sandra L. Brown (Transportation)
  • Timothy R. Brown (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)
  • Branwen Buckley (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Frank D. Chaiken (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Jack Clark (Construction)
  • Brent Connor (Transportation)
  • Andrew J. Davalla (Investment Management)
  • Darrel R. Davison (Real Estate)
  • Nicholas J. DiMichael (Transportation)
  • Daniel M. Haymond (Construction)
  • William M. Henry (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Stephen M. King (Real Estate)
  • Karen M. Kozlowski (Real Estate)
  • Tony Kuhel (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Julia Ann Love (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)
  • Erin Luke (Construction)
  • Tom Mason (Government Contracts)
  • Ray McCann (Government Contracts)
  • Benjamin B. McKelvey (Construction)
  • Jeff Moreno (Transportation)
  • Francis E. Purcell, Jr. (Government Contracts)
  • Edward C. Redder (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)
  • Alan S. Ritchie (Construction)
  • Laura A. Ryan (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)
  • Todd M. Schild (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))
  • Robyn Minter Smyers (Real Estate)
  • JoAnn M. Strasser (Investment Management)
  • Bibb Strench (Investment Management)
  • Linda A. Striefsky (Real Estate)
  • Patrick J. Sweeney (Construction)
  • Bill Thrush (Construction)
  • Jason D. Tutrone (Transportation)
  • Michael V. Wible (Investment Management)
  • Kim Wilcoxon (Labor and employment – Employee benefits and executive compensation)
  • David J. Willbrand (M&A: Middle-Market (sub-$500m))