Eleven Thompson Hine Lawyers Named Best Lawyers 2022 Lawyers of the Year

Date: August 19, 2021

Publication: Thompson Hine LLP

Among the 129 lawyers from Thompson Hine LLP recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2022 are 11 who have been named Best Lawyers 2022 Lawyers of the Year, an honor reserved for only one lawyer per practice area from each geographic location. These lawyers received the highest overall peer feedback for their practice areas and locations, demonstrating the high level of respect they have earned for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The Thompson Hine lawyers named 2022 Lawyers of the Year are:

  • Stephen J. Axtell (Dayton) – Environmental Law
  • Christopher M. Bechhold (Cincinnati) – Insurance Law
  • Karyn A. Booth (Washington, D.C.) – Transportation Law
  • Thomas J. Collin (Cleveland) – Litigation – Antitrust
  • Susan C. Cornett (Dayton) – Real Estate Law
  • Frank R. DeSantis (Cleveland) – Professional Malpractice Law - Defendants
  • Louis K. Ebling (Cincinnati) – Copyright Law
  • Brian J. Lamb (Cleveland) – Litigation - Securities
  • Theodore D. Lienesch (Dayton) – Patent Law
  • Curtis L. Tuggle (Cleveland) – Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights / Insolvency and Reorganizational Law
  • Thomas F. Zych (Cleveland) – Mass Tort Litigation / Class Actions - Defendants