Sixteen Thompson Hine Lawyers Named Best Lawyers 2021 Lawyers of the Year

Date: August 20, 2020

Publication: Thompson Hine LLP

Among the 131 lawyers from Thompson Hine LLP recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2021 are 16 who have been named Best Lawyers 2021 Lawyers of the Year, an honor reserved for only one lawyer per practice area from each geographic location. These lawyers received the highest overall peer feedback for their practice areas and locations, demonstrating the high level of respect they have earned for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The Thompson Hine lawyers named 2021 Lawyers of the Year are:

  • Thomas A. Aldrich (Cleveland) – Securities/Capital Markets Law
  • Paul Allaer (Cincinnati) – International Trade and Finance Law
  • Sandra L. Brown (Washington, D.C.) – Transportation Law
  • Thomas J. Callahan (Cleveland) – Litigation and Controversy – Tax
  • Mark A. Conway (Dayton) – Litigation – Trusts and Estates
  • Francesco A. Ferrante (Dayton) – Litigation and Controversy – Tax
  • David J. Hooker (Cleveland) – Bet-the-Company Litigation
  • Robert P. Johnson (Cincinnati) – Litigation – ERISA 
  • Scott A. King (Dayton) – Litigation – Real Estate
  • Brian J. Lamb (Cleveland) – Litigation – Mergers and Acquisitions
  •  David J. Naftzinger (Cleveland) – Financial Services Regulation Law
  •  Kimberly E. Ramundo (Cincinnati) – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants
  • J. Shane Starkey (Cincinnati) – Litigation and Controversy – Tax
  • Amie L. Vanover (Columbus) – Nonprofit/Charities Law
  • Jonathon H. Vinocur (Cleveland) – Venture Capital Law
  • Robert F. Ware (Cleveland) – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants