Twelve Thompson Hine Partners Named Lawyers of the Year

Date: September 09, 2014

Publication: Thompson Hine LLP

CLEVELAND – September 9, 2014 –Among the101 lawyers from Thompson Hine LLP recently selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2015 are 12 Ohio partners who have been named Best Lawyers 2015 Lawyers of the Year, an honor reserved foronly one lawyer per practice area from each of the state’s major metropolitan areas. These lawyers received particularly high ratings by earning a high level of respect among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The Thompson Hine partners named Lawyers of the Year for 2015 are:

  • Thomas E. DeBrosse (Dayton) –Litigation and Controversy - Tax
  • David J. Hooker (Cleveland) – Litigation - Banking and Finance
  • Thomas J. Kirkwood (Cincinnati) – Construction Law
  • Andrew L. Kolesar (Cincinnati) – Litigation - Environmental
  • Donald H. Messinger (Cleveland) – Securities/Capital Markets Law              
  • David J. Naftzinger (Cleveland) – Financial Services Regulation Law
  • James D. Robenalt (Cleveland) – Litigation - Construction               
  • Arik A. Sherk (Dayton) – Banking and Finance Law          
  • J. Shane Starkey (Cincinnati) –Litigation and Controversy - Tax
  • Patrick J. Sweeney (Cleveland) – Construction Law           
  • Elizabeth B. Wright (Cleveland) – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions - Defendants
  • Thomas F. Zych (Cleveland) – Antitrust Law                                                       


©2015 by Woodward/White, Inc., Aiken, SC