Thompson Hine Earns First-Tier Rankings in Chambers USA

Twelve Practices and 45 Lawyers Recognized

Date: May 22, 2018

Publication: Thompson Hine LLP

Thompson Hine LLP has been recognized for the 16th year in a row as a leading law firm in Chambers USA: America’s Leading Lawyers for Business, which ranks lawyers according to technical legal ability, professional conduct, customer service, commercial awareness, diligence and commitment, based on interviews with clients and peers.

In the 2018 edition, Thompson Hine is named a top firm in 12 practice areas. In three practice areas– Transportation: Aviation: Regulatory, Transportation: Rail (for Shippers) and Transportation: Road (Carriage/Commercial) – Thompson Hine is ranked as a top national firm.

  • Banking & Finance
  • Bankruptcy/Restructuring
  • Construction
  • Corporate/M&A 
  • Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation
  • Intellectual Property
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Natural Resources & Environment
  • Real Estate
  • Transportation: Aviation: Regulatory
  • Transportation: Rail (for Shippers)
  • Transportation: Road (Carriage/Commercial)

In addition, the following 45 Thompson Hine lawyers are recognized as leading lawyers in their practices:

Banking & Finance
Eduardo Kim
Adam R. Nazette

Jeremy M. Campana
John F. Isbell
Alan R. Lepene
Louis F. Solimine
Curtis L. Tuggle

Jeffrey R. Appelbaum
Thomas J. Kirkwood
Patrick J. Sweeney

Thomas A. Aldrich
Frank D. Chaiken
Todd M. Schild
David J. Willbrand

Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation
Timothy R. Brown
Jack F. Fuchs
Julia Ann Love
J. Shane Starkey
David Whaley
Kim Wilcoxon

Intellectual Property
Louis K. Ebling
Mark P. Levy

Labor & Employment
Tim McDonald
Keith P. Spiller

Litigation: Antitrust
Thomas J. Collin

Litigation: General Commercial
Scott A. King
James D. Robenalt

Litigation: White-Collar Crime & Government Investigations
John R. Mitchell

Natural Resources & Environment
Stephen J. Axtell
Wray Blattner
Terrence M. Fay
Heidi B. Friedman
Michael L. Hardy
Andrew L. Kolesar

Real Estate
James B. Aronoff
Thomas J. Coyne
Robert M. Curry
Robyn Minter Smyers
Linda A. Striefsky

Sports Law
Jeffrey R. Appelbaum

Transportation: Aviation: Regulatory
Brent Connor

Transportation: Rail (for Shippers)
David E. Benz
Karyn A. Booth
Sandra L. Brown
Nicholas J. DiMichael
Jeff Moreno

Transportation: Road (Carriage/Commercial)
Karyn A. Booth