Thompson Hine Earns First-Tier Rankings by Chambers USA - Eleven Practices and 44 Lawyers Recognized

Date: June 19, 2012

CLEVELAND - JUNE 19, 2012 - Thompson Hine LLP has been recognized for the 10th year in a row as a leading law firm in Chambers USA: America's Leading Lawyers for Business, which ranks lawyers according to technical legal ability, professional conduct, customer service, commercial awareness, diligence and commitment, based on interviews with both clients and peers.

In the 2012 edition, Thompson Hine ranks as a top firm in 11 practice areas, including three nationwide practice areas - Transportation: Rail (for Shippers), Transportation: Road (Carriage/Commercial) and Construction.

  • Construction
  • Banking & Finance
  • Bankruptcy/Restructuring
  • Corporate/M&A
  • Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation
  • Intellectual Property
  • Litigation: General Commercial
  • Natural Resources & Environment
  • Real Estate
  • Transportation: Rail (for Shippers)
  • Transportation: Road (Carriage/Commercial)

Seven of the practice areas received rankings in the first-tier. In addition, the following 44 Thompson Hine lawyers are recognized as leading lawyers in their practices:

Banking & Finance
Eduardo Kim
Leslee W. Miraldi
Adam R. Nazette

Jeremy M. Campana
Robert C. Folland
Alan R. Lepene
Louis F. Solimine
Curtis L. Tuggle

Jeffrey R. Appelbaum
Thomas J. Kirkwood
Patrick J. Sweeney
Audra J. Zarlenga
Thomas A. Aldrich

Employee Benefits & Executive Compensation
Timothy R. Brown
Jack F. Fuchs
J. Shane Starkey
Karen D. Youngstrom
Thomas J. Collin
Intellectual Property
Louis K. Ebling
Mark P. Levy
Beverly Lyman
John W. Ryan

Intellectual Property Litigation
John W. Ryan

International Trade: Trade Remedies & Trade Policy
David S. Christy Jr.
Labor & Employment
J. Timothy McDonald

Litigation: Antitrust
Thomas J. Collin

Litigation: General Commercial
David J. Hooker
Scott A. King
James D. Robenalt

Natural Resources & Environment
Wray Blattner
Terrence M. Fay
Heidi B. Goldstein
Michael L. Hardy
Andrew L. Kolesar

Real Estate
James B. Aronoff
Dianne S. Coscarelli
Thomas J. Coyne
Robert M. Curry
Jared E. Oakes
Linda A. Striefsky

Transportation: Aviation: Regulatory
Charles A. Hunnicutt

Transportation: Rail (for Shippers)
Karyn A. Booth
Sandra L. Brown
Nicholas J. DiMichael
Jeffrey O. Moreno