Eleven Thompson Hine Partners Named Lawyers of the Year

Date: August 15, 2016

Publication: Thompson Hine LLP

Among the 114 lawyers from Thompson Hine LLP selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America® 2017 are 11 partners who have been named Best Lawyers 2017 Lawyers of the Year, an honor reserved for only one lawyer per practice area from each geographic location. These lawyers received the highest overall peer feedback for their practice areas and locations, demonstrating the high level of respect they have earned among their peers for their abilities, professionalism and integrity.

The Thompson Hine partners named Lawyers of the Year for 2017 are:

  • Karyn A. Booth (Washington, D.C.) – Transportation Law
  • Thomas J. Callahan (Cleveland) – Tax Law
  • Francesco A. Ferrante (Dayton) – Litigation and Controversy – Tax
  • Thomas J. Kirkwood (Cincinnati) – Construction Law
  • Andrew L. Kolesar (Cincinnati) – Litigation – Environmental
  • Donald H. Messinger (Cleveland) – Securities/Capital Markets Law
  • Patrick J. Saccogna (Cleveland) – Closely Held Companies and Family Businesses Law
  • J. Shane Starkey (Cincinnati) – Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law
  • Anthony C. White (Columbus) – Mass Tort Litigation/Class Actions – Defendants
  • David J. Willbrand (Cincinnati) – Venture Capital Law
  • Elizabeth B. Wright (Cleveland) – Product Liability Litigation – Defendants

©2017 by Woodward/White, Inc., Aiken, SC